Polka Dotties

GO BEHIND THE SCENES AND LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR PEFECTLY PREGNANT POLKA DOTTIES

Polka Dotties is our very own growing circle of mums and mums-to-be, who have moonlighted as models for our fashion house. With the release of each new range, we seek expressions of interest from women wanting to be part of an exciting and pampering photoshoot. All Polka Dotties are treated to a day with new friends, their very own hair and make up session, the chance to dress in the newest arrivals and a catered lunch specifically designed for their pregnant bellies! To show our appreciation, and to treat these beautiful Mums, we give them a piece from our collection to take home.

If you’d like to become part of our fun, expanding, and supportive Polka Dotties family, fill out our contact form here and we’ll be in touch with upcoming photoshoot opportunities. Welcome!


PregnantBreastfeedingI'm enquiring for someone else

MEET OUR 2016 AUTUMN / WINTER POLKA DOTTIES

AMANDA – Autumn / Winter 2016

Occupation: Sales at TJM
Family Members: Jackson (son), Matthew (Husband), and our Furbabies; Shadow, Claire & Panda
Hobbies: Reading & Photography
Favourite Style: Casual, Easy, & Simple
Favourite Accessory: Earrings
Guilty Pleasure: Anything Sweet
Are you Pregnant or Breastfeeding: Breastfeeding. My son, Jackson is 6 months old
What are you most nervous about? This Photo Shoot

“Interesting fact about me: I love going 4wding and camping.”

ANGELA – Autumn / Winter 2016

Occupation: Stay at home mum
Family Members: Coby my two year old son
Hobbies: Gardening
Favourite Style: Casual
Are you Pregnant or Breastfeeding: Pregnant
How far along are you: 33 Weeks
Due Date: 23/05/16

“Interesting fact about me: I love horse-riding.”

BREANNE – Autumn / Winter 2016

Occupation: Stay at home mum/Administrative officer
Family Members: Peter (Husband), Harper (Daughter), and two Staffies; Hemi & Cuda
Hobbies: Shopping
Favourite Style: Casual-Jeans, Cons and Jackets
Favourite Accessory: My Engagement & Wedding Rings
Guilty Pleasure: Chocolate
Are you Pregnant or Breastfeeding: I am currently Breastfeeding my 6 Week Old Daughter

“Interesting fact about me: I love to sew.”

KATHRYN – Autumn / Winter 2016

Occupation: Childcare Worker
Family Members: Casey Gray, Kayden
Hobbies: Spending time with family & friends
Favourite Style: Simple
Favourite Accessory: High heels
Guilty Pleasure: Tim Tams
Are you Pregnant or Breastfeeding: Pregnant
How far along are you: 34 Weeks
Due Date: 10/05/16

“Interesting fact about me: I hate Chocolate Ice-cream!”

TAYGAN – Autumn / Winter 2016

Occupation: Dental Therapist
Family Members: Matt (Husband), Shayna (Daughter), Seth (Son) and Puppies; Sansa & Saxon
Hobbies: Travel, Cooking by Hubby
Favourite Style: Jeans, Casual Wear, Long Dresses
Favourite Accessory: Bangles and Scarf
Guilty Pleasure: Something that you can’t have is something you always want i.e. Sweets!
Are you Pregnant or Breastfeeding: Pregnant
How far along are you: 29 Weeks
Due Date: 18/6/16

“Interesting fact about me: I am well-travelled with work and enjoy meeting new people and exploring new places.”

MEET OUR 2015 SPRING / SUMMER POLKA DOTTIES

KATE – Spring / Summer 2015

Occupation: Finance Officer at Toowoomba Regional Council
Family members: Tom (Husband), Maisy (2.5 year old Chihuahua), and Minion (boy due 2016)
Hobbies: Photography, Eating and Baking
Favourite style: Peplum, Maxi Dresses, Skater Dresses
Favourite accessory: Bling
Guilty Pleasure: Sugar of any type!
How far along are you: 23.5 Weeks
Due Date: 20th of January, 2016
What are you most nervous about? Having the baby at Christmas time, when we go camping at Byron Bay!

“Interesting Fact about Me: I was born on the Queen’s Birthday!”

AMY – Spring / Summer 2015

Occupation: Child Care Educator
Family Members: Husband, Andrew
Hobbies: Work, eat, sleep lol
Favourite Style: Easy, comfortable
Favourite Accessory: Small clutches and handbags
Guilty Pleasure: Chocolate
How Far Along: 33 Weeks
Due Date: 14th of November
What are you most nervous about: The hospital stay.

“Interesting Fact about Me: I am having a little girl”

EMMA – Spring / Summer 2015

Occupation: Stay at home mum
Family Members: My husband Jon, 2.5 year old son Ezra, 1 year old son Elijah & 1 baby cooking
Hobbies: Cooking & gardening
Favourite Style: Casual
Favourite Accessory: at the moment it’s a soft grey shawl with little fluffy pom poms, & I love scarves
Guilty Pleasure: Hazelnut Chocolate and a good cup of coffee
How far along: 13 weeks
Due date: late March 2016
What are you most nervous about? Juggling 3 children under 3

“Interesting Fact about Me: I’m a crazy blogger mum focusing on transitioning to a happier & healthier life”

JESS – Spring / Summer 2015

Occupation: Chef by trade, but I am currently working in Admin
Family members: 1 x younger sister (20 years of age) and 1x fur baby (Blue Cattle Dog)
Hobbies: Baking
Favourite style: Vintage, Casual
Favourite accessory: Confidence!
Guilty Pleasure: Cheesecake!
How far along are you: 31 Weeks
Due Date: 27th of November
What are you most nervous about? Looking like a natural

“Interesting Fact about Me: I used to be a competition chef and have been lucky enough to compete in four international competitions.”